About Utah Driving School
ATTENTION: SOME SAFETY PRECAUTIONS MAY REMAIN IN PLACE. YOU MAY CALL TO FURTHER INQUIRE.
Utah Driving School offers a quick, affordable, State-approved, nine-day classroom course to anyone 15 years of age and older. A Learner Permit is not necessary to start the classroom course; however, a valid Utah Learner Permit is required to perform the behind-the-wheel portion of the “road & range” hours.
NOTICE: We are currently only offering the required driving/observing hours (Road & Range). Please contact us in order to sign up for Road & Range, or if you have any additional questions. (801) 709-7611. Thank you for your continuing support.
For the classroom portion of your Driver’s Education Program, we recommend the following three choices:
- If you are an Alpine School District student, please contact your local high school for their online class which is offered every month. The cost is $45.00.
- Non-Alpine School District and/or out-of-high-school students may contact Polaris High School at (801) 610-8185, or (801) 610-8182. https://eastshore.alpineschools.org/driver-education/
- Students may also enroll in Utah Online School’s online classroom Driver’s Education course via the following link: https://utahonline.org/enroll/hs/driversed/
For completion of the required “road & range” hours (six hours driving and six hours observing) your student will register for these sessions with our Driving Instructor.
Again, a Utah Learner Permit is required for performing driving hours behind-the-wheel. We offer various times and days of the week in order to accommodate our students.
We educate and prepare our students thoroughly.
We are centrally located and easily accessible to residents within Utah County.
For a better understanding of Utah’s GDL laws, please watch: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Omceyj-AA_M